Excerpts From My Memoir Project

The posts that I have just posted – “Mulan, Ken, and Anastasia”“Always”“The Butcher’s Blade”, and “I thought he destroyed me. But he didn’t.” are 4 pieces from the my 11 page memoir project, “I am Mosaic. Hear Me Roar.”, for my Life Writing class.

I want to thank everyone helped make it possible for me to do this project, from my supportive friends and family, to my Life Writing class, to my counselor. These past few months have been difficult, horrifying, downright wonderful, and absolutely necessary. By creating this memoir, I have found acceptance, and peace – both things I never thought I’d ever find. I have also grown so much as a writer, especially since memoir writing is brand new territory for me.

Your comments, be it criticism, compliments, and/or questions, are always appreciated.

Again, thank you all so much. Enjoy!

Published by

Brenna Renée Prather

Costume Designer. Writer. Artist.

Leave a Thought

